Meet Aleckite!

Meet Aleckite!

Grey Tabby Domestic Short Hair

Male

14 years old

14 lbs.

 

Hi there! My name is Aleckite, but you can call me Al for short. I love people and I’m looking for the purrrfect family to share the rest of my life with.

What can I say about myself? People like to describe me as an easy-going, laid-back, mellow kind of guy. I love meeting new people and exploring new places. Since I’ve got a few years under my belt, I’d like to think I’ve seen a bit of everything and feel pretty confident that the world is a good place. Other cats? Love ‘em! Dogs? Sure, no problem! Oh, and did I mention how much I love people of all ages?

My favorite way to spend the day is snuggled up next to my people. I’ll keep your spot on the couch warm, and I promise to greet you at the door when you get home to help you get settled in. I definitely don’t mind listening to your day and letting you know I care by putting a paw on your lap. I just love to be close to my family and can’t wait to show you the all the best ways to cuddle up together.

I should mention that when the good people of PawsCo rescued me, I was in pretty rough condition. One of my eyes was in bad shape, and the doctors knew it was in my best interest to remove it altogether. I know it sounds pretty scary but I’m doing just fine now, and even while I was recovering, I stayed my happy self. I also have been diagnosed with diabetes, which means I need to have my glucose tested each day and receive insulin if my levels are high. This can all be done in the comfort of home and PawsCo can give you all the details about the process. We hope that as I get healthier and healthier that my diabetes will go away! But that’s not something that we can predict quite yet.

If you’re ready to find the love of your life, email my PawsCo friends at adopt@pawscoadoptions.org or fill out an adoption application today!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Share with a friend...Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn0Email this to someone
Comments are closed.